A new year, a new bunch of painting pledges to fail at

Happy 2014.

Right now that’s out of the way, it is time to make some painting pledges. Last year was very vague in the sense of paint more. Well not this year.

So here it goes

In 2014 I shall fully paint and base:
*Kow – ogre army – 2000pts plus
*Fow – 2000pt british armoured recce company
*Fow – 1500pt british infantry tank company
*Fow – 2500pt panzer grenadier lehr company
*Deadzone – all 6 factions
*Dreadball – nameless and teraton teams plus their big guys.
*40k – 1000pt salamanders army
*Relic knights – if it ever turns up

Rhis is the minimum I wish to achieve. With saving for a house this year, disposable income will be at a minimum so this should keep me occupied for a while 🙂

First up though is my ogre army. I set myself the #januaryarmychallenge to get this all done in one month, and I have already made progress.

image

So far there are 20 goblins, 12 warriors and 18 shooters assembled plus the special character. All that remains are the 7 chariots and that is everything ready. All I need now is for the weather to stop being so crap so that I can get outside and spray these guys.

Until next time 🙂

One response to “A new year, a new bunch of painting pledges to fail at

  1. Pingback: It’s a new hobby year | The Wargaming Monkey·

Leave a Reply

