40k Back On The Wagon – WIP Updates

With me recently jumping back onto the 40k wagon and starting to assemble my bits an pieces again, I figured why not actually start posting WIP shots again to show people I do stuff and to help motivate me to continue.

Well here you go 🙂 My aim with these is to the multi use kits properly. For the Rhinos, that involves magnetising the options so that it can be used as a Razorback if I so wish at a later date.

20130911_111718

20130911_111642

The Rhino is fully magnetised and I have made sure not to glue the top of the hell so that I can paint the inside detail as well 🙂

20130911_111741

Scout Snipers all assembled

20130910_111234

Freshly dettol bathed Vindicator and Master of the Forge

I’ve also pulled together my initial 1000pt list that I will work to build up taking parts of what I already own:

HQ   

Master of The Forge @ 105 PTS
Weapons: Grav Pistol

Vulkan He’Stan @ 190 PTS

TROOPS

10 Tactical Squad @ 165PTS
Upgrades: Multi Melta, Flamer, Combi Flamer
Dedicated Transport: Rhino @ 35 PTS

10 Tactical Squad @ 165PTS
Upgrades: Multi Melta, Flamer, Combi Flamer
Dedicated Transport: Rhino @ 35 PTS

5 Scout Squad @ 94PTS
Upgrades: Sniper Rifles, Camo Cloaks, Missile Launcher, Flakk Missile

ELITES   

1 Dreadnought @ 135PTS
Upgrades: Venerable, Heavy Flamer

Fast Attack   

1 Land Speeder @ 75PTS
Upgrades: Typhoon Missiles

2 responses to “40k Back On The Wagon – WIP Updates

  1. Ooooh it’s looking so good! Can’t wait to see it all painted up ans assembled! 😀
    And what a great idea with the magnetting! I really need to learn more about using magnets in minis.

Leave a Reply

