A litte bit of painting progress

Wow how time flies. Work has been a nightmare and lots of spare time has been spent organising our wedding in November and preparing all the background stuff ready for Vanquish (Our annual 40k tournament)

However fear not I am not dead and I am actually painting stuff. Next Saturday our club is running a Flames of War tournament and as usual I am painting stuff last minute.

IMG_2888

IMG_2887

Everything is slowly coming together now that a mini crisis was averted due to me running out of black wash mid way through the tank hulls. However new problem I don’t have the right paints for the American paras…..

Once the last of the wash is dry I shall be doing some highlighting and touch ups and the majority of this army will be complete. So what shall I be taking next Saturday? In case you didn’t notice….. TAAAAAAAAAAAAAANKS!

armoured-recce

Leave a Reply

