Fresh FOW Book Smell

That’s right boys and girls, I am a flames of war V2 Veteran.  My FLGS got their lovely supply of new shiny Flames of War 3rd edition rulebooks in today which meant one thing. Well besides the sweet, sweet smell of new book smell, it also means free upgrade time.

Sweet succulent new book smell.

Thank you very much Battlefront. I honestly cannot think of another company that gives away a free revised rulebook to those who have purchased a previous one. This thing is truly a beast of a book. Weighing in at nearly 300 pages it will certainly take some time to read all the way through. I am really looking forward to getting to grips with these new rules and the new pictures actually makes things a lot clearer. The book iteself seems to be of better quality. My biggest annoyance with my mini rulebook for V2 was that it started to fall apart in a matter of weeks. Here is hoping that this one lasts a bit longer.

On a side not it has been a bit too quiet on my blog lately. I do have a ton of content but when working 70 hour weeks, free time has been slim. However stay tuned over the next few days as I spam my front page with some reviews, painted models and Battle reports 🙂

Leave a Reply

